About Us

Past Presidents




1973–1979 Kevin Smith University of New England
1979–1981 Gerry Grimwade Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)
1981–1983 Eric Gough Deakin University
1983–1985 Vernon White Darling Downs Institute of Advanced Education
1985–1987 Peter Smith Capricornia Institute of Advanced Education
1987–1989 Mavis Kelly University of Queensland
1989–1991 Bruce Scriven Queensland University of Technology
1991–1993 David Meacham Charles Sturt University
1993–1995 Christine Game University of New England
1995–1997 Colin Latchem Curtin University of Technology
1997–2001 Judi Walker University of Tasmania
2001 Catherine McLoughlin University of New England
2001–2003 Tony McKenzie University of Sydney
2003–2006 Anne Forster Sydney University
2006–2007 Ron Oliver Edith Cowan University
2007–2008 David Murphy Monash University
2008 Fred Lockwood Emeritus Professor
2009–2013 Rod Sims Consultant
2013–2017 Som Naidu Charles Sturt University
2017 – 2021 Mutuota Kigotho University of New England
2021 – 2023 Jay Cohen LaTrobe University
2023 – Dawn Gilmore Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT)

Find Out More about ODLAA

Who We Are
Our History
Executive Committee