Join Us

Life Members

Acknowledging significant and distinguished long-term contribution to open and distance education

Life membership is a prestigious award conferred upon ODLAA members who have distinguished themselves by their service over an extensive period to advancing the cause of open, distance and flexible learning in Australia and overseas.

ODLAA currently has seven life members:

  • Colin Latchem
  • Ian Mitchell
  • Professor James Taylor
  • Bruce Scriven
  • Kevin Smith
  • David Roberts
  • Sarah Stein

Nominations for life membership are brought forward by three members of the ODLAA community and considered by a panel. Life membership is conferred at annual general meeting. If you would like to nominate a member for life membership please email the president.

Find Out More about ODLAA

Who We Are
Our History
Past Presidents