Distance EducationDistance Education is the journal of ODLAA Inc. It is edited by Associate Professor Som Naidu and published by Taylor & Francis. The journal is managed by a sub-committee of the ODLAA Executive and ODLAA members receive it as a part of their membership.

Distance Education is a peer-reviewed journal. It publishes research and scholarly material in the fields of distance, open and flexible education. It was one of the first journals published to focus exclusively on this area of educational practice, and it remains a primary source of original and scholarly work in the field for practitioners, teachers and students.

Submissions for publication

Distance Education is published in May, August and November of each year. Submissions for publication in the journal are considered throughout the year. For author guidelines see Taylor & Francis.

Subscriptions

Individual subscriptions to Distance Education are available online. For institutional subscriptions contact the publisher:

Taylor & Francis Ltd
Customer Services
T&F Informa UK Ltd
Sheepen Place
Colchester
Essex CO3 3LP UK

Tel:    +44 (0)20 7017 5544
Fax:   +44 (0)20 7017 5198
Email: subscriptions@tandf.co.uk

Access

Electronic copies of papers from volume 23 are available for those who have purchased an individual or organisational subscription to the journal, outside of their ODLAA membership.

Distance Education Editorial Board (2015–2017)

Executive Editor:

  • Som Naidu (Melbourne, Email: sommnaidu@gmail.com)

Editorial Assistant:

  • Antonina Petrolito (Melbourne, Australia)

Associate Editors:

  • Wallace Hannum, University of North Carolina, USA, hannum@live.unc.edu
  • Colin Latchem, Open Learning Consultant, Perth, Australia, clatchem@iinet.net.au
  • Junhong Xiao, Shantou Radio and Television University, Guangdong, China, shengao@crtvu.edu.cn
  • Dr. Patricia J. Slagter van Tryon, East Carolina University, Department of Mathematics, Science, and Instructional Technology Education, Greenville, North Carolina, slagtervantryonp@ecu.edu

Board Members

Contact Details

  • Terry Evans
Deakin University, Geelong, Faculty of Education, Victoria 3217, Australia, tevans@deakin.edu.au
  • Peter Smith
Deakin University, Geelong, Faculty of Education, Victoria 3217, Australia, pjbs@deakin.edu.au
  • Niki Davis
University of Canterbury, College of Education, Private Bag 4800 Christchurch 8140, New Zealand, Niki.Davis@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Liam Phelan
University of Newcastle, Callaghan, NSW, 2308, Australia, Liam.Phelan@newcastle.edu.au
  • Jan Herrington
Murdoch University, School of Education, Murdoch WA 6150 AUSTRALIA,  j.herrington@murdoch.edu.au
  • Barney Dalgarno
Charles Sturt University, Faculty of Education, NSW, Australia, BDalgarno@csu.edu.au
  • Peter Goodyear
University of Sydney, Faculty of Education & Social Work, NSW2006, Australia, p.goodyear@edfac.usyd.edu.au
  • John Hedberg
Macquarie University  NSW, 2109, Australia, john.hedberg@mq.edu.au
  • Gráinne Conole
University of Leicester, United Kingdom, gcc7@leicester.ac.uk
  • Thomas Huelsmann
Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Centre for Distance Education, 26111 Oldenburg/Germany, thomas.huelsmann@uni-oldenburg.de
  • Olaf Zawacki-Richter
Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Fakultät für Bildungs- und Sozialwissenschaften, 26111 Oldenburg, Germany
olaf.zawacki.richter@uni-oldenburg.de
  • Jun.-Prof. Dr. Katrin B. Klingsieck
Universität Paderborn, Fakultät für Kulturwissenschaften, Juniorprofessur für päd.-psych. Diagnostik und Förderung, Technologiepark 11, Büro 4, D-33100 Paderborn, Germany.
  • Uli Bernath

 

Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Centre for Distance Education, 26111 Oldenburg/Germany, ulrich.bernath@uni-oldenburg.de
  • Bob Bernard
Concordia University, Department of Education, bernard@education.concordia.ca
  • Michael Spector
University of North Texas, College of Information, 3940 N. Elm, Suite G150, Denton, TX 7620, USA, Mike.Spector@UNT.EDU
  • Tony Bates
President and CEO,Tony Bates Associates Ltd
e-mail: tony.bates@ubc.ca
web site: http://tonybates.ca
  • Jon Baggaley
Athabasca University, Canada,  jonbaggaley@gmail.com
  • Zane Berge
University of Maryland — Baltimore County, Department of Education, ISD Graduate Program, 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore MD 21250 USA, berge@umbc.edu
  • Aaron H. Doering
University of Minnesota, Learning Technologies Media Lab, Bonnie Westby-Huebner Endowed Chair of Education and Technology, Institute on the Environment Fellow, USA, adoering@umn.edu
  • Kemi Jona
Northwestern University, School of Education and Social Policy, 2120 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208, kjona@northwestern.edu
  • Ana-Paula Correia
Iowa State University, acorreia@mail.iastate.edu
  • Insung Jung
Insung Jung isjung@icu.ac.jp, International Christian University, Division of Education,  isjung@icu.ac.jp
  • Moon-Heum Cho
Sungkyunkwan University, Department of Education, moonheum.cho@gmail.com
  • Bill Anderson
Distance Education Consultant, New Zealand, wga106@inspire.net.nz
  • Adnan Qayyum
Pennsylvania State University, PA, adnan@psu.edu

 

 

Leave a Reply