Distance EducationDistance Education is the journal of ODLAA Inc. It is edited by Associate Professor Som Naidu and published by Taylor & Francis. The journal is managed by a sub-committee of the ODLAA Executive and ODLAA members receive it as a part of their membership.

Distance Education is a peer-reviewed journal. It publishes research and scholarly material in the fields of distance, open and flexible education. It was one of the first journals published to focus exclusively on this area of educational practice, and it remains a primary source of original and scholarly work in the field for practitioners, teachers and students.

Submissions for publication

Distance Education is published in May, August and November of each year. Submissions for publication in the journal are considered throughout the year. For author guidelines see Taylor & Francis.

Subscriptions

Individual subscriptions to Distance Education are available online. For institutional subscriptions contact the publisher:

Taylor & Francis Ltd
Customer Services
T&F Informa UK Ltd
Sheepen Place
Colchester
Essex CO3 3LP UK

Tel:    +44 (0)20 7017 5544
Fax:   +44 (0)20 7017 5198
Email: subscriptions@tandf.co.uk

Access

Electronic copies of papers from volume 23 are available for those who have purchased an individual or organisational subscription to the journal, outside of their ODLAA membership.

Distance Education Editorial Board (2015–2017)

Executive Editor:

  • Som Naidu (University of The South Pacific, Email: sommnaidu@gmail.com)

Editorial Assistant:

  • Antonina Petrolito (Brisbane, Australia)

Associate Editors:

Board Members

Contact Details

  • Terry Evans
Deakin University, Geelong, Faculty of Education, Victoria 3217, Australia, tevans@deakin.edu.au
  • Clarence Ng
Learning Sciences Institute Australia, Australian Catholic University, Brisbane Campus, Level 4, 229 Elizabeth Street, Brisbane, QLD 4000, clarence.ng@acu.edu.au
  • Diane Forbes
Te Hononga School of Curriculum & Pedagogy, Te Kura Toi Tangata Faculty of Education, The University of Waikato, New Zealand, dianne.forbes@waikato.ac.nz
  • Thomas Huelsmann
Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Fakultät für Bildungs- und Sozialwissenschaften, 26111 Oldenburg, Germany, thomas.huelsmann@uni-oldenburg.de
  • Katrin Klingsieck
Universität Paderborn, Fakultät für Kulturwissenschaften, Fach Psychologie, Warburger Straße 100 (Raum: H4.141), D-33098 Paderborn, Germany katrin.klingsieck@uni-paderborn.de
  • Uli Bernath
Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Centre for Distance Education, 26111 Oldenburg/Germany,ulrich.bernath@uni-oldenburg.de
  • Bob Bernard
Concordia University, Department of Education, bernard@education.concordia.ca
  • Michael Spector
University of North Texas, College of Information, 3940 N. Elm, Suite G150, Denton, TX 7620, USA, Mike.Spector@UNT.EDU
  • Tony Bates
President and CEO,Tony Bates Associates Ltd
e-mail: tony.bates@ubc.ca
web site: http://tonybates.ca
  • Jon Baggaley
Athabasca University, Canada,  jonbaggaley@gmail.com
  • Shironica Karunanayaka
Faculty of Education, The Open University of Sri Lanka, Nawala, Nugegoda, Sri Lanka, shironica.k@gmail.com
  • Bo Chang
Department of Educational Studies, Teachers College (TC), Room TC814, Ball State University, 2000 University Avenue, Muncie, IN 47306-0610, bchang@bsu.edu
  • Kemi Jona
Northwestern University, School of Education and Social Policy, 2120 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208, kjona@northwestern.edu
  • Wanli Xing
Department of Educational Psychology and Leadership, College of Education, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX 79409, wanli.xing@ttu.edu
  • Insung Jung
Insung Jung isjung@icu.ac.jp, International Christian University, Division of Education,  isjung@icu.ac.jp
  • Moon-Heum Cho
Sungkyunkwan University, Department of Education, moonheum.cho@gmail.com
  • Bill Anderson
Distance Education Consultant, New Zealand, wga106@inspire.net.nz
  • Jingjing Zhang
Professor Educational Technology,Beijing Normal University, Faculty of Education, China, jingjing.zhang@bnu.edu.cn
  • Geroge Velistianos
Professor, Canada Research Chair in Innovative Learning and Technology, Royal Roads University, Canada, veletsianos@gmail.com
  • Marco Kalz
Professor of Technology-Enhanced Learning, Heidelberg University of Education, Institute for Arts, Music and Media, Im Neuenheimer Feld 561, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany, kalz@ph-heidelberg.de
  • Aras Bozkurt
Postdoctoral Researcher, Anadolu University, Turkey, arasbozkurt@gmail.com@gmail.com@gmail.com@gmail.com
  • Michael Kerres
Universitätsstr. 2 (Gebäude S06, 2. Etage, A51), 45141 Essen, Raum, S06 S02 A51. michael.kerres@uni-duisburg-essen.de
  • Paul Prinsloo
Research Professor in Open and Distance Learning (ODL), University of South Africa, South Africa, pprinsloo59@gmail.com
  • Dianne Conrad
Centre for Distance Education, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, Athabasca University, Athabasca, Alberta T9A 3A3, diannec@athabascau.ca

 

 

Leave a Reply